Reviews

Yelp Reviews

 
Nicole L.
Huntington Beach, CA
5.0 star rating
11/16/2016

I hired Tracy Willis at the 11th hour. What should've been an easy quick divorce had turned into a 2 year nightmare where nothing could just be agreed upon. I had gone through 2 attorneys who just weren't a match for my ex-husbands monster attorney. The tenacity that my ex's attorney had for making sure I wouldn't get a settlement anywhere close to fair bordered on mentally ill. Her name alone caused some attorneys to decline my case as soon as it was mentioned. I had resigned myself to walking away when I hired Tracy. In no time at all she had an extensive knowledge about custody, financial etc., which my other attorney wasn't able to accomplish with unlimited time. Tracy carried herself so well, was able to handle opposing council in the best manner. She didn't back down but didn't behave in the unprofessional manner that was the others style. There wasn't one point that I ever doubted Tracy was looking out for my best interests. She gave me all of the possible options and their results but allowed me to make the final decision about how to handle the case. I only wish I could've found her from the beginning and I'm positive the outcome would've been very different. In a divorce it's unfortunate but the quality of your attorney is everything and you won't regret your decision if you use Tracy.

Ernie F.
Whittier, CA
5.0 star rating
4/15/2016

Tisha represented my kids in a highly litigated and ugly divorce proceeding. I found her to be extremely knowlegable and kind in her demeanor. Representing kids during divorce is very difficult. Tisha was the ultimate professional and always kept the kids best interest in mind. She was court appointed and I think we were lucky to get her. I would highly recommend her.

Michael M.
Laguna Hills, CA
4.0 star rating
10/29/2014

I am a present and past client of these law offices. The entire staff are knowledgeable, friendly and completely professional.
Some people would be taken back by the staff; 95% female. But these women are completely objective to their client's needs.
When it comes to this organization I wouldn't hesitate to refer them!


Laura S.
Huntington Beach, Ca
5.0 star rating
4/22/2015

The best of the best! When dealing with family law it can be very frustrating and very emotional all at the same time and there are some very insensitive attorneys that are in practice that seem to escalate those emotions but that is NOT the case with Center for Children and Family Law. From the front office staff when you first arrive to the attorneys and to the back of the house administrators it doesn't get any better. They listen, are caring, offer solutions and are upfront and honest. They work with you and guide you though the process because with the courts it really is a process. Can not say enough great things about Sahar and Sheryl. Thank you for everything that you have done for our family.

Grant K.
La Mesa, CA
5.0 star rating
11/20/2013

Family Law is difficult and emotional draining to say the least. However if you need to step into that quagmire this firm is tremendous.

I had the pleasure of working with their senior associate, Loni Klein, in an adoption case and she was:
1. empathetic
2. fair in billing
3. tremendously skilled in adoption law
4. focused on the needs of the birth mother and the best interests of the child
5. detailed and convincing in court

I would highly recommend this law firm and particularly Loni Klein in all areas of family law.


Paul A.
Costa Mesa, CA
5.0 star rating
10/29/2014

I worked with Tracy in a divorce with my ex-wife. She was great with doing it cordially and working out the calculations properly without having to go to court. I highly recommend them and am very surprised at the negative reviews on YELP.

John P.
Tustin, CA
5.0 star rating
4/7/2014

Sahar's experience has been extremely helpful in dealing with process of divorce. Help with "what the courts decide", what the law is, what is fair. She gives great counsel. She is accessible and very responsive. She has been invaluable in the process.


Susan H.
Newport Beach, CA
5.0 star rating
11/12/2013

Sheryl has a good grasp on family law. She is an excellent communicator in court and with clients. Her advice is well thought out and right on.


Kelli B.
Placentia, CA
5.0 star rating
4/4/2014

Sheryl and her team are amazing! I am a single mom who doesn't know anything about the court system and in reality felt lost and helpless. My previous lawyer never took the time to get to know me or explain anything that was going on. I felt taken advantage of. Finding Sheryl was truly a God send. From the initial phone call to my final court date, every insecurity and any anxiety I felt was put at ease. Their communication was constant. I never had to "check up" on things. I have recommended this law firm to other friends and they have been just as happy! Thank you!!!

Meav G.
Torrance, CA
5.0 star rating
6/20/2016

With one quick phone call and an email from Tracy Dezelsky, my fears were put at ease. If I need further legal assistance, I will contact Tracy again. Thanks for all your help.

Betty K.
Corona, CA
5.0 star rating
10/25/2014

When my husband and I were referred to this center, we had already been through 3 different attorneys and had horrible representation all around....We truly had no faith in anyone. From our very first interview with Sheryl Edgar and Sahar Douraghy, we left the office feeling so different. It was a long long battle, and they walked this entire journey with us, every step of the way. We never felt alone. Every phone call and email was answered....We knew everything that was going on at all times and the representation was PHENOMINAL. She was able to express every single aspect of our case to the court and her cross examination was impeccable. Money was never, ever the focus of our case. We were literally drained dry from our previous attorneys, and Sheryl and the office staff worked with us on everything. They knew our circumstances and were willing to allow us to make payments after the retainer ran out. Be prepared though because custody cases are very expensive NO MATTER WHAT. You will not EVER find a better attorney then Sheryl Edgar. On top of just being our attorney, she was always there when we just needed some reassurance. She was very invested in our case and never gave up. We shed many tears right along with Sheryl, but in the end, we won the war. They truly are the best and it doesn't get any better. They are a part of our family now. We send letters and pictures and get cards etc. as well. You have to remember that things don't always go the way you would like, and attorneys aren't God, nor are they Judges. People tend to blame their attorney for a decision that the judge made....Therefore the best chance you have is to find an attorney that does every aspect of her job well. There is no way you can walk out of the courtroom with Sheryl as your attorney, and feel like she didn't represent you effectively. Even our family that came to court were shocked at how good she was and in such a professional manner. She never gets intimidated by anyone. Lawyers are expensive, but I would much rather pay someone who represented us and fought for us, then to hand out thousands of dollars to someone who will sit on their arse and expect me to " prep" them in the morning of the trial...and then say NOTHING to the judge. I can honestly say that Sheryl is worth every penny we are still paying. You can't put a price on your children. They are truly THE BEST!


Jenna C.
Garden Grove, CA
5.0 star rating
1/30/2017

Loni and her team are amazing! Family law cases are almost always emotional, but Loni put her heart into it and really made us feel comfortable and confident about our specific case. We loved working with her and she kept our family together which made me love her more. :) Her entire team is hard working, kind, and understanding. I'd recommend them over and over again!

Bob M.
Trabuco Canyon, CA
4.0 star rating
10/29/2014

Loni Klein handled an adoption we went through in 2012-13. We found her and the staff to be conscientious, knowledgeable, efficient and sympathetic to our situation. Although it took more than a year to conclude, the delay was caused by an outside party's issues and had nothing to do with the work of the Center for Children and & Family Law. We were very pleased all the way around with the work, the process and the results. We would certainly recommend Loni for this area of law expertise.

Rorita A.
Irvine, CA
5.0 star rating
1/26/2017

I had a wonderful experience with this law office. I got help from Attorney Tracy Willis, I met her at the court when I was too desperate due to a conflict with my ex over a community property and she helped me with the settlement negotiations for the best of my benefits, she handled my case with a very professional manner. Also her staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.
I highly recommend this law office.

Jc S.
Trabuco Canyon, CA
5.0 star rating
8/27/2015

Loni Klein was professional, pleasant, and did exactly what she said. I would recommend her and the Center for Children and Family Law.


Marissa D.
Irvine, CA
5.0 star rating
3/29/2015

This firm is wonderful. Loni Klein and Christina Maranhao were my attorneys in an extremely difficult, complicated 10 day trial that just ended. Their passion, attention to detail, and knowledge of the pertinent law is unsurpassed. I would give A Center for Children and Family Law the highest recommendation.


Dan S.
San Diego, Ca
5.0 star rating
3/23/2015

Sheryl is the "go-to" family law lawyer.
I have been practicing law in California for 40 years, but I do not handle family law matters. When a good friend and client of mine needed help- with a short time fuse- I called Sheryl's office. Tracy and Sheryl were fantastic! They responded quickly, knew the complex area of the law and rearranged their schedules to meet with my clients. Not only are they professional in every respect, but they were compassionate and prompt to respond. I highly recommend Sheryl to anyone looking for a family law attorney.
DAN L. STANFORD- San Diego

Denise N.
La Habra, CA
5.0 star rating
12/4/2014

I think I was the longest divorce case they have ever had or close to it. What a amazing team of women who are knowledgeable, confident, caring, understanding and totally professional in this office. From the moment I met Sheryl, I had complete peace that Sheryl had my best interest in heart and her knowledge and experience was going to see me through. With great thought, Sheryl is very detailed and calculated in her approach. I was blessed to have her on my case. I feel very close to all the women in the office and I have and will continue to refer Sheryl and her team. If I ever have to re-visit my divorce, they will be my first call.

Melissa B.
Costa Mesa, CA
5.0 star rating
8/21/2014

Sheryl and her team are an amazing group of attorney's. They are attentive, helpful, no nonsense when it comes to navigating through the court system. I would highly recommend this firm. It's hard to find an honest group of Lawyers who are about children and family then about your pocket book, A center for Children is that Firm. They go above and beyond to make sure they understand the situation and give good counsel on how to navigate within a hard court system. They are truly a god send in hard situations. There need to be more firms like A Center For Children & Family Law in our court system.

Kristi V.
Placentia, Ca
5.0 star rating
4/16/2014

From being high school sweethearts, to getting married, and 3 beautiful children.. after 20 years of marriage, unfortunately, it ended in a very nasty divorce. I knew nothing.....Sheryl took me in and guided me, Sahar brought me through it all!!!! I seriously didn't even know how to use an ATM, was never given a card....
I have become stronger, wiser, and most important, a model of how I want my own daughter to be independent at an early age, unlike me.......
This is all due to the wonderful service at A Center for Children......
Sahar.................I will never be able to thank her enough!!! She made me realize, I am strong.............


Shana D.
San Juan Capistrano, CA
5.0 star rating
1/11/2014

In my opinion this firm is exceptional. They are the best of the best. They are competent, ethical, knowledgeable and compassionate. They were all amazing - from the receptionist, up to, and including, senior legal counsel. I am happy to recommend them without reservation. They were so there for me when I was totally devastated. I will forever be grateful.


Georgie V.
Canoga Park, CA
5.0 star rating
1/29/2013

This is truly an outstanding caring organization. Tracy Jackson Willis represented a family member in what can be best described as "the case from hell" involving not just family law matters, but probate, appellate, criminal and bankruptcy issues. Ms. Jackson prevailed on a motion to set aside a stipulated order under almost impossible conditions. In a legal system that often seems inadequate, ineffective and sadly in need of heroes, this firm provides a much needed service to a special population that is truly deserving and often without resources. I commend Ms. Willis for her ability to synthesize all the details, analysize the options and pursue to the end--and, most of all, for caring about your client and giving this case your all in spite of the odds.


AVVO Reviews

AVVO
The Best of the Best
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous April 22, 2015
The best of the best! When dealing with family law it can be very frustrating and very emotional all at the same time and there are some very insensitive attorneys that are in practice that seem to escalate those emotions but that is NOT the case with Center for Children and Family Law. From the front office staff when you first arrive to the attorneys and to the back of the house administrators it doesn't get any better. They listen, are caring, offer solutions and are upfront and honest. They work with you and guide you though the process because with the courts it really is a process. Can not say enough great things about Sahar and Sheryl. Thank you for everything that you have done for our family.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

BEST ATTORNEY BY FAR!!!
5.0 stars
Posted by Kevin
January 6, 2015

I've been through a lot of attorneys. But none like Sheryl and her staff. They are great! They kept me informed of everything and were extremely supportive. I've recommended her to family members and they were equally impressed. I can truly say don't waste your time looking around for an attorney. Sheryl and her office are by far the best you'll find!!!
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

Highly recommended
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
December 22, 2014

I would highly recommend Sherly Egar and her firm as a family law advocate.
Sheryl and her staff are professionals and well respected. They will help you feel reassured and put your mind at rest, above all when family law experiences can be insufferable. I will continue to work with the firm should need be in the future.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

My experience dealing with Sheryl Lynn Edgar
5.0 stars
Posted by Wesley
December 9, 2014

I retained Sheryl Lynn Edgar for my daughter and myself. We needed to deal with restraining orders filed against both of us. Sheryl is very professional and we were very pleased with the results. Sheryl's staff was friendly and courteous, and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend Sheryl Edgar for your legal needs. Sheryl is one very smart experienced attorney.
Thank You
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

business owner and father
5.0 stars
Posted by Peter
December 8, 2014

Ms. Edgar,
Was instrumental in helping our children's needs and utilizing the system to encourage a mutually beneficial agreement for our children and their mother.
I can only say that her demeanor, character and professionalism is a great gift that God has provided her.
My hat goes off to her phenomenal and compassionate staff.
Thank you again Sheryl
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html


I highly recommend Sheryl
5.0 stars
Posted by Shana
January 7, 2014

Sheryl is amazing. She has an incredible in-depth grasp of the varied and complicated issues surrounding divorce. I can highly recommend her - without reservation, especially cases involving child abuse. She is truly a child's advocate. She is not only compassionate - she is very savvy, competent and astute. I really can't say enough good things about Sheryl!
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

Concentration
5.0 stars
Posted by SusanHoffman
June 18, 2013

Sheryl probably has the best concentration level that I have ever experienced with an attorney. She is knowledgeable, and compassionate. She is conscientious about returning correspondence.
Her petition and documents were flawless.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

ms.
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
May 22, 2013

All the staff were cooperative and helped in any way possible, even if I were to just walk in. I spoke with Sahar on several occasions and she was both sympathetic and informative. Love this firm and have recommended them to several friends, who are now also clients.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

Best attorney ever!
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
May 20, 2013

Sheryl Edgar and her assistant Sahar are AMAZING! We have had several attorneys and none of them gave a crap about our case. Sheryl was extremely reliable and got back to me with every single question or concern. She is a very professional attorney and although she is not loud and obnoxious like other attorneys, you can tell that she is very highly respected in the courtroom. If you are looking for an attorney that will fight for what is right, then Sheryl is THE BEST. She really does care about her clients.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

Sheryl got my kids back for me!
5.0 stars
Posted by Jan
May 20, 2013

Sheryl took the place of my former attorney, handled a very contentious, convoluted case, and successfully restored my children to my custody!! She's a shark and wonderful...all at the same time! She's all about the kids!
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

one of the few good attorneys
5.0 stars
Posted by jeff ruch
May 20, 2013

I hate attorneys, that said Sheryl Edgar is one of the few that I have respect for. Sheryl is competent honest and she is worth what she charges. I have had the displeasure of dealing with many attorneys both personally and for my businesses; most are not worth what they charge and are in fact total crooks. Sheryl is a rare exception.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

Glad to have found such an excellent attorney!
5.0 stars
Posted by Ashley
May 17, 2013

After one family court experience with no legal representation, I decided that I needed to hire an attorney, to see that things were fair and that my case got the proper considerations the next time I had to go before a judge. Looking back, it was a miracle that I found Sheryl Edgar! I could not have hired a better attorney to help me with my divorce and child custody case. Sheryl is so knowledgeable, and her office really helps and prepares you for court. Not to mention, she is incredible in the courtroom. I credit her with helping me get the optimal outcome in my situation. I do not live in the area, but my case jurisdiction is Orange County CA. Sheryl and her staff were able to do everything with me through fax, email and regular mail, and I can always call and schedule a phone consult with her if I have questions or concerns about the future. I plan on using Sheryl Edgar in the future, should it become necessary. I am so thankful for all she did for me, and for having her as a resource in my life!!
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

Fabulous Attorney
5.0 stars
Posted by Barbara
June 26, 2010

Sheryl represented my daughter in her divorce and child custody case several years ago. We found her very personable, caring, organized and extremely good at what she does! She knew the Law inside and out and got my daughter everything she deserved. I would recommend Mrs. Edgar to anyone needing a Family Attorney.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

Excellent Work!
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
June 24, 2010

Sheryl did a great job representing my children in my divorce case. My kids were so stressed out and afraid to meet a lawyer. Sheryl came in and she was funny and they loved her. They left feeling good and happy! Sheryl came to court totally prepared. She knew my case so well and I had never talked to her until I came to court. I didn't get everything I wanted but I know the kids are better off because Sheryl represented their interests.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sheryl-edgar-82094/reviews.html

Fair and Impartial
5.0 stars
Posted by Frank
September 17, 2013

Mrs. Harman was used as minor's counsel for my two daughters in a child custody case. She was excellent with my daughters, but most important, she was fair and impartial. She has a lot of experience and it shows in her professionalism. I would definitely recommend Ms. Harman.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-tisha-harman-322235/reviews.html

Awesome Minor's counsel
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
August 20, 2010

Tisha was minors counsel for my children; I always heard that minors counsel are biased, generally toward mom. Tisha fought for the best interest of my children, I truly felt that my kids voice got to be heard. My kids thought she was great, and always ask when they get to go and see Ms. Tisha, Thanks Again!
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-tisha-harman-322235/reviews.html

Represented my son as if she was representing her own
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
April 21, 2016

Loni was appointed to represent my son, I did not have representation of my own at the time I met her. I can honestly say, without a shadow of doubt in my mind, that this woman had what was the best for my son in the forefront of her mind at all times. It was obvious that Loni was very well respected by, not only by the Judge that chose her for my son, but by her peers in the passing hallways and in just observing her. I was able to retain representation of my own, and with the two of them working on the one common goal for my child, I knew we were in, more than, capable hands. My son, of course, had to have meetings with his lawyer and conversations, and at one point had to come in to interview with the judge (every mothers fear) and Loni made him feel very safe. He liked her a lot. She went out of her way to meet with him in the court house to go over what to expect, and to view the court room, so that he would not be caught off guard or more nervous than necessary when the time of his testimony came. Although I could not be in the room when he spoke his truth, I know he felt safe being honest because Loni was there with him.
I must also say, that in her cross examination of the parties I was fully impressed by her delivery and her way of getting the truth out, even when some people were being difficult or dishonest. She was extremely professional throughout the entire process and to the very end of this rollercoaster. At times I was nervous and worried about the outcome, but she never wavered in her security in herself to get the necessary outcome for my son, which in turn gave me the confidence I was lacking in my times of need. Loni was truly a blessing sent from something greater, to wrap her arms around my case (my son), and to help us obtain our long awaited freedom. I am forever grateful to her for everything, and I cannot say enough thank yous'. I just hope she knows how much she meant to the both of us.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

Past and Present Client
5.0 stars
Posted by Marissa
April 14, 2015

Loni Klein was my attorney for an incredibly difficult, complex case involving the best interests of my children. The case ultimately ended in a ten day trial. The case and trial was emotionally and mentally the most difficult thing I have ever endured, and I don't think I could have made it through without the assistance of Loni Klein and her team. We recently found out the judgment in the trial, and it was in my favor. I couldn't have asked for a more prepared, passionate and articulate lawyer. She was always clear about what was going to happen and the things she needed from me to get us to our final positive outcome. Her knowledge of the law and ability to fight for me went beyond my expectations. She is still my attorney on another matter before the court, and I feel confident that I have the best possible lawyer to represent me. Anyone who retains her as an attorney will be in great hands.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

tremendous at adoption law
5.0 stars
Posted by Grant
November 20, 2013

Family Law is difficult and emotional draining to say the least. However if you need to step into that quagmire this firm is tremendous.
I had the pleasure of working with their senior associate, Loni Klein, in an adoption case and she was:
1. empathetic
2. fair in billing
3. tremendously skilled in adoption law
4. focused on the needs of the birth mother and the best interests of the child
5. detailed and convincing in court
I would highly recommend this law firm and particularly Loni Klein in all areas of family law.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

GUARDIANSHIP of my GREAT NIECE
5.0 stars
Posted by Lilly (and family)
October 18, 2013

I came to Loni Jo Poyner Klein (and her team @ A C.F.C.) because Loni Klein was THE ONLY LAWYER that would/could "handle our unique and delicate situation"! A case that could NOT "afford any mistakes"! Loni Klein (and her team @ A C.F.C.) were/are ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! They NEVER "missed a beat"! I have "worked with a lot of attorneys" in the past (because of a "job I previously had"), but "Loni Klein's team" was/is "OUTSTANDING" AND "REALLY KNEW THEIR STUFF"! ALL COURT DOCUMENTS WERE ALWAYS COMPLETED (and filed) VERY PROFESSIONALLY! I mean Candace is AMAZING! And, Annie Weir ALWAYS "represented my great niece" and my family in court VERY PROFESSIONALLY! Tracy was great and whenever we "had to make a payment" Jessica (Jess) was "ALWAYS AVAILABLE" to "discuss our account" and "help answer any questions"! Thanks again (AND AGAIN) to Loni Jo Poyner Klein (and her "GREAT TEAM" @ A Center for Children)!!!
In fact, my family and I "brought goodies" to the office (and are "going to bring them some more")!!!
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

Fantastic, thoughtful, professional.... Hope I never need to, but would hire Loni again without thinking twice!
5.0 stars
Posted by Sandra
July 7, 2013

Loni was referred to me by a friend and I will forever be thankful that she came into my life. She was extremely professional and obtained the results I desired during a very difficult time. If you need someone to help you fight for the safety of your children... do not hesitate to call her.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

CALL LONI WHEN YOU WANT THE JOB DONE RIGHT !!!
5.0 stars
Posted by Judy
July 5, 2013

My situation was horrific. My son died, my grandson was abducted and my first atty incompetent. Then I found Loni Klein and everything changed! Loni is a caring,competent, knowledgeable and professional and a very experienced attorney. SHE GETS THE JOB DONE!!! Loni never made me or my case feel any less important than any other case of hers. Her staff is second to none too, which is no surprise. Loni stayed on top of everything, keeping me informed at all times. Her staff was wonderful too, given all my questions and concerns. Loni has such a calming way about her, she never looses her cool. She is very supportive and has a way about her that softens the hardest situation.
Loni has an excellent reputation in the legal community and with the people in the court house that work with her. When you mention her name, they can't say enough positive feedback and I knew I had the best of the best in my corner fighting for us.
Unbelievably, my longtime friend had a slightly similar situation, and after hearing me talk about Loni, unknowingly, her family hired Loni also and she too knew they were in good hands. Yes, they prevailed also like I did, thanks to Loni.
I am so thrilled to report that I am raising my wonderful grandson and am his guardian thanks to Loni's abilities to prevail.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

Loni Klein Review
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
June 1, 2013

Loni was very dependable & gave sound counsel. I really respected that she asked difficult questions when necessary, & probed to be sure we understood the consequences of a proposed course of action.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

Excellent Help When I Needed It
5.0 stars
Posted by Paul
June 1, 2013

Loni was there when I needed Family Law answers quickly. She met personally with me and explained everything to me in a non law language that I could understand. She was more than happy to explain things again and further if I needed. She gave me the best and worst case scenarios. She was available to answer questions as I had them. She kept her appointments and court dates and didn't try to drag things out. She quoted me a price and it was very close to what I ended up paying. I hope to never have another family law problem, but if I do, I know who I will call without hesitation.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

Honest, caring and nice, too.
5.0 stars
Posted by Deborah
May 25, 2013

Loni represented me twice in court. Once for custody and then again for guardianship. She is the best by far. I feel she went beyond to help me get my disable grandson permanently in my care. Loni was always available or an associate would be very informed of my actual case and my concerns were always taken care of immediately. Even when money got tight, she still kept helping. I felt like she was doing the right thing and it wasn't about her money (although she truly deserved a lot more.) I felt like she was a friend and really knew my circumstance with my grandson. I would highly recommend Loni.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

Guardianship of our grandson
5.0 stars
Posted by Jan
May 24, 2013

Loni represented us in a case regarding legal guardianship of our grandson whose mother was having emotional problems and his father was incarcerated on domestic abuse charges. The case was complicated because of the fact the parents resided out of state and our grandson had only been living with us for about 3 months so we had the domicile issue to deal with. When we decided to hire Loni we were given chances of 40/60 of winning the case. Because of the diligent and organized case presented by Loni to the court we were awarded the guardianship and our grandson has remained with us for almost 5 years. We believe that this would not have been possible without her. She and her associates/staff have continued to give us support in any questions we have had over the years regarding issues pertaining to our legal responsibilities with regard to the guardianship as well as family law issues. We are and will always be grateful to Loni for doing such a great job. We recently consulted them for referrals regarding educational issues with the school district and have continued to be impressed with the support we receive.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

Legal Guardianship
5.0 stars
Posted by Matt
May 23, 2013

I was involved in a legal guardianship for a child and had no idea what the legal process would entail. Loni did an excellent job in getting all the required paperwork filed and presented to the court as well as appeared in court on behalf of the child at court. To keep a long story short she prevailed and that young man graduates high school in a month. Josh is now doing excellent in school and in life, having been part of a much better environment over the past few years than he was subject to prior to Loni's help.
Loni and her legal team did a excellent job in winning the battle and helped ensure a bright future for someone in need of their expertise.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-loni-klein-256861/reviews.html

The best of the best
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
April 22, 2015

The best of the best! When dealing with family law it can be very frustrating and very emotional all at the same time and there are some very insensitive attorneys that are in practice that seem to escalate those emotions but that is NOT the case with Center for Children and Family Law. From the front office staff when you first arrive to the attorneys and to the back of the house administrators it doesn't get any better. They listen, are caring, offer solutions and are upfront and honest. They work with you and guide you through the process because with the courts it really is a process. Can not say enough great things about Sahar and Sheryl. Thank you for everything that you have done for our family.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sahar-douraghy-139818/reviews.html

I highly recommend Sahar
5.0 stars
Posted by Shana
January 7, 2014

Sahar is very caring and thorough - you can trust her. She is very much in your corner but very fair and real. She's truly competent and at the same time very compassionate. Sahar is completely fabulous!
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sahar-douraghy-139818/reviews.html

Informative and helpful
5.0 stars
Posted by John
October 30, 2013

Sahar was great in handling issues in a volatile/unreasonable divorce. Always the voice of reason. She provided helpful information and "how courts/judges would generally rule or how the law sees the situation". She was able to be reached and responded timely. Very knowledgeable.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sahar-douraghy-139818/reviews.html

Gets the job done
5.0 stars
Posted by Aaron
June 5, 2013

Sahar was my attorney for the final stages of my case. She quickly and diligently helped me get my decision in a very quick matter.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sahar-douraghy-139818/reviews.html

Got It Done
5.0 stars
Posted by Paul
June 1, 2013

Sahar was the perfect middle person with my case. She took care of what needed to be done and kept me informed. I had several issues with the billing department because I had two different case accounts. I would call her and she took care of it quickly. She answered all my questions the same day when needed.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sahar-douraghy-139818/reviews.html

Help me tremendously through a tough divorce.
5.0 stars
Posted by Gladys
May 29, 2013

Ms. Douraghy helped me with a very difficult case, she answered all my questions in a timely fashion and went over and beyond I felt on many occasions. I was more than happy with all the outcomes of my case and have recommended many friends who would need her service. I feel she has done a fine job and if I need her services again won't hesitate to seek her again.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-sahar-douraghy-139818/reviews.html

Highly Recommended
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
November 9, 2013

Kristen handled our sensitive case with professionalism and empathy. She is fast acting and well-versed in the law. Kristen is honest with her clients. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-kristen-przeklasa-1217195/reviews.html

Satisfied Client
5.0 stars
Posted by Anita
May 31, 2013

Kristen represented my case with concern and knowledge. When necessary, she was extremely quick to act on the case. She was very calm and throughly explained her actions and that of the court. I am very satisfied with the work she did for me.
My former lawyer was unable to continue due to her terminal illness. This firm came highly recommended. I had complete confidence in their ability. I was able to focus on being the best parent possible.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-kristen-przeklasa-1217195/reviews.html

Caring, knowledgeable, organized and honest.
5.0 stars
Posted by Deborah
May 25, 2013

Kristin helped with my guardianship case and went beyond to answer all my questions and was actually my backup attorney for when my attorney was in court. She spent countless time with my case even though another attorney was actually mine. She got back to me immediately with my answers and also went to court when my attorney was out. She totally knew my case even though she was just helping. I would highly recommend Kristen.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-kristen-przeklasa-1217195/reviews.html

Honest, Caring, Knowledgeable and Reasonable
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
June 28, 2011

Kristen was wonderful to work with, she took time to explain things to me, always caring, updated me via email with my case status, always answered my calls and NOT just out for $$$ as so many attorneys are these days. Would highly recommend her.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-kristen-przeklasa-1217195/reviews.html

Responsive
5.0 stars
Posted by Mike
July 9, 2013

Worked with Ms Jackson for 3 years on a truly complicated matter. She was diligent, responsive, and gave us clear description of our options. I would work with her again without hesitation
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-tracy-willis-1910215/reviews.html

Outstanding and caring family law attorney
5.0 stars
Posted by Josh
July 8, 2013

Tracy came in as the second attorney in my case after my first attorney walked away from the case, simply recommending that I agree with whatever the other party wanted. Tracy was able to fully understand and work through the situation, and was extremely careful and patient in doing so. I wish that I had hired her from the beginning to handle the whole case.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-tracy-willis-1910215/reviews.html

An Attorney with Head and Heart
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
January 29, 2013

Ms. Willis is a rare find. She is an attorney who truly cares about her client and was able to synthesize the details in a very complicated case, pursued it to the end and prevailed on a motion to set aside a support order despite almost impossible odds. This was a family law case that had support orders at the center as well as probate, appellate and bankruptcy issues that were relevant. Thank you, Ms. Willis for taking this complicated case, embracing it and giving it your all.
https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/92868-ca-tracy-willis-1910215/reviews.html